South Dakota Association of Realtors Logo

Rising Star Award

Local boards nominate and recognize members that have been in the business 5 years or less who promote professional enthusiasm and best exemplifies the Code of Ethics.  To nominate an individual, please contact your local board/association office.

2023 Rising Stars

Jamie Forrest – Aberdeen
Megan Mahoney – Black Hills
Karyl Knudson – Central
Jacob Gerber – East Central SD
Saige Peterson – Huron
Meg Martin  – Meridian
Cheryl Weeman – Mitchell
Jeff Levi – Mt. Rushmore
Morgan Hoff – Northeast SD
Brittani Frederick – RASE

REALTOR® Mark of Excellence Award

Download the Application

The South Dakota REALTORS® has established the REALTOR® Mark of Excellence Award to recognize and promote achievement, involvement and education participation on an on-going basis. To qualify, members complete an application outlining points for various activities. Members receiving 1000 points who have accumulated the minimum number of points in at least four (4) of the eight (8) categories in a calendar year will receive a certificate at the SD REALTORS® Board of Directors meeting in January/February.

2022 Mark of Excellence Award Recipients

Amy Frink—Aberdeen
Nancy Jark—Aberdeen
Lorna Johnston—Aberdeen
Angela Kelly —Aberdeen
Danelle McMasters —Aberdeen
Brittany Smart —Aberdeen
Steve Anderson —Black Hills
Stuart Martin — Black Hills
Cheyenne McGriff – Black Hills
Lisa Mueller – Black Hills
Marty Wilcox – Black Hills
Gayle Chapel – East Central
Seth Sayler – East Central 
Laurie Smith — Huron
Angie Uttecht — Huron
Michelle Maloney – Meridian
Annette Steilen — Mitchell
Micah Volmer — Mitchell
Bud Hannah – Mt. Rushmore 
Christine Heidebrink – Mt. Rushmore
Dan Jacobsen – Mt. Rushmore
Spencer Rossi – Mt. Rushmore
Jason Tysdal – Mt. Rushmore 
Dorette Clark – Northeast
Doreen Hoium — Northeast 
Renee Maguire  – Northeast 
Jill Schoenefeld – Northeast   
Tara Allen — RASE
Anne Ferrell – RASE
Larissa Luther – RASE
Brandon Martens – RASE  
Andrew Miller — RASE
Kate Patrick – RASE
Roger Russell – RASE

Good Neighbor Award

The SDR Good Neighbor Award is to recognize South Dakota’s REALTORS® for their efforts in community and charitable service in helping to make their communities a better place for all citizens. With this award the goal is to encourage individual activity that gives REALTORS® a reputation for being compassionate, involved and sympathetic community members.

The South Dakota Association of REALTORS® will present one Good Neighbor Award at the REALTORS® Convention of the Dakotas. A cash contribution of $1,500 will be made to the charity of the winner’s choice.

Download Entry Form Vote for Rick Furnish